TAME IMPALA

So I got to see Tame Impala at the Hammersmith Apollo, which was amazing. They are originally from Australia which made me a little bit emotional given the last time i saw them live was with my friends in Sydney and it brought back a lot of memories but this night i went with some good friends and some lovely strangers who lifted me onto their shoulders made the night memorable in it’s own right. Theres something about hearing a familiar accent on stage that makes your heart flip.

When i saw them in Sydney a couple of years ago it was pretty memorable given that they weren’t all that universally known so they have come a long way since then which does me proud.

I recommend seeing them live if you get the chance. Psychedelic Australian rock. what’s not to love.

Leave a comment